Crossing The Bridge When We Get There Part II

a cornered gurl

image

Crossing The Bridge When We Get There Part II

Although we’ve braved another day,
With unanswered questions swimming
In our eyes,
I still crave your moods.
You flit in front of me, begging
Me to show my past,
Urging me on.
The feel of your hands
Gliding across my back
Is a reminder that I
Should fall in love
With you more often.

A silence calms the
Clutter of our room–
Ticking-Time bombs wait
For 9 a.m. because that’s when
The search for evidence
Of my past ME begins.
I watch as you make up
The bed, your pace is
Hurried, your fingers,
They shake…
You mumble something about
Omission and I break
In two, fold at the edge, then
Disappear.

Work will be stressful,
I can already tell.
With faint reminders of
Your voice echoing in–
I am in no rush.
I stand by the bathroom,
Remove the sticky…

View original post 33 more words

One thought on “Crossing The Bridge When We Get There Part II

Leave a Reply

