Breakthrough, I hope…

Dialogue from the Depths

It’s funny – often when we’ve been striving for something important, praying hard for a redemption from suffering or simply searching for the light to guide the path forward, when it finally arrives the feelings can be mixed.  I thought I would be ecstatic when my wife finally accepted a diagnosis for our pain, but I guess chronic worry takes time to dissipate.  Also, this is only really the beginning of a new stage, hopefully with a smooth transition for us to join forces against the bipolar ‘demon’.

After meeting the spiritual guide a couple days ago, my wife became slightly more open to accepting that her suffering could be a mental health issue, with biological basis.  This meeting, combined with her current low mood, has softened her denial, but it’s obviously not completely gone.  With her anxiety escalating, now significantly affecting her sleep, I felt compelled to deploy the next weapon I prepared for the battle against denial.  I shared with her the…

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

