California Bound

A Standard Issued Life

The endorphins explode throwing me into a mode of total ecstasy
The sound of your voice, the color of your lips have me shivering.
Your eyes, they hypnotize, lashes batting back at mine.
Are you all I need?

You’ve been surfing on my brain crashing down like tidal waves.
You’re all I breathe
There’s an arrow in my heart it’s been stuck there from the start. Now you’re leaving me.

As the story unfolds I learn about the roads that you’ll be traveling.
For better or for worse for all that it’s worth I’ll be missing you
I wish I knew before I would of been knocking at your door. Now you’re not answering

She’s California bound
There’s no way stop her now
But I know where she’ll be found
She’s California bound….

View original post

Leave a Reply

