I Seem To Have Misplaced my Keys

A Standard Issued Life

Your fists, they fall
Words like hammers
Driving nails into my walls
I wish for better days
Always searching for better ways
To show you that I love you
To show you I still care

We’re breathing in
The same hollowed air
No, I’m not perfect
Yes, I am scared
The thought of you slipping
Away has made me fear
I will lose the one thing
The one thing I hold dear

Will you ever forgive me
Will you ever let me near
Your heart I see is waiting
Waiting while shedding tears

View original post

Leave a Reply

