Living a Lie, Today

A Standard Issued Life

I wasted all my money on the rite to my own swan song
Paving the way for my life to decay and rot
I thought I had it figured out but alas I was left in drowning doubt
The cure I thought I found only helped me beat myself down
My happiness it slipped away I wondered if I should live today
I felt like I was crumbled, forgotten, and thrown away

You’re living a lie today
When you make believe that nothing’s wrong
You’re living a lie today
When you think that all your hope is gone
You’re living a lie today
Stop living your lie
Start living your life

When an angel came to me one day I ignored her and looked away
But she perched upon my shoulder, whispered truths and smiled
Although, my life in disarray, She was pushed off to the side
I thought that…

View original post 106 more words

Leave a Reply

