You Are So Close To Me Yet I Miss You

emotionsoflife2016

Last night I thought I saw you
This, I thought it was true.
But my eyes deceived me once again
Always playing tricks on me, damn brain.
I continued looking at the bright stars
Trying to focus on the here and now, trying to kill all the past memories.
I closed my eyes and the wind mimicked your nervous laughter
Such a beautiful warm feeling that my sadness shatter.
I kept my eyes shut cause I knew if I open them your laughter would vanish
In that way, I didn’t want to be punished.
So my eyes I kept shut as your laughter became my lullaby
No longer did I cry.
I drifted to a world where I could see you,
Feel you,
Caress you,
And even kiss you,
My soul was no longer blue.
For a moment my dreams of holding you became true
But I knew, I was…

View original post 34 more words

13 thoughts on “You Are So Close To Me Yet I Miss You

Leave a Reply

